MHS ANNOUNCEMENTS

  • Governor's Work Ethic Certification Program (PRIDE)

    Governor’s Work Ethic Certificate- PRIDE Program for graduating seniors

     One aspect of our College and Career Readiness Initiative is the Governor’s Work Ethic Certification program. There are a limited number of school corporations in Indiana who are currently providing this opportunity to students. Earning this certificate is a way for students to demonstrate that they possess the employability and character skills needed to be successful as they enter post-secondary institutions, apprenticeships, the military or the workforce.

     Student’s receiving the Governor’s WEC are measured in nine areas of academic and work ethic competency. Five subjective measures (Persistence, Respectfulness, Initiative, Dependability, and Efficiency) will require three teachers each to sign stating a student has met these requirements. Students must also complete 6 hours of community service, have a GPA of 2.0 or higher, meet all graduation requirements, have an attendance rate of 98% and one or fewer discipline referrals for the year.

    The Miami County EDA is currently working with our business community and post-secondary institutions to determine how they will commit their support of this program and to the students earning the certificate. Based on the feedback received from the business community it is obvious that they place value on employees being at work on a regular basis and on time, being able to work with others, being able to solve problems and being a self-starter.

    Seniors have been encouraged to enroll in this program.  Upon successful completion, students receive a certificate signed by the Governor at Senior Awards, a cord to wear at graduation, a county-wide breakfast, as well as eligibility for a monetary award.  This certificate is recognized by employers and colleges as an achievement reflecting a student's character, work ethic and potential for success.  Please encourage your senior to take advantage of this opportunity.

    Maconaquah High School

High School Staff

 

Administration

 

Chad Carlson

       

5000

   

carlsonc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

  

Stephanie Tidd

       

5010

   

tidds@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Tina Reed 

       

5015

   

reedt@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

Athletics

                       

   

Casey Stouffer

       

5020

   

stoufferc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

Kathi Greene

       

5025

   

greenek@maconaquah.k12.in.us 

     
                         

 Nurse 

 

       

 

   

 

     

Brittanie Hatcher 

       

1310

   

hatcherb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

 Guidance 

 

       

 

   

 

     

 

   

Janet McManus

       

5030

   

mcmanusj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

  

Heather Adams

       

5040

   

adamsh@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Anne Gable 

       

5035

   

gablea@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

Agriculture

                       

  

Dawn Baker

       

5457

   

bakerd@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

 Visual Arts 

 

             

 

     
 

Joshua Hancock 

       

5770

   

hancockj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

Business Technology

                       
   

Andy Steele

       

5602

   

steelea@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
  

Julie Dinn

       

5335

   

dinnj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

 English

 

             

 

     

   

Jessica Galbreath

       

 5532

   

galbreathj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

Nancy Meyers 

       

 5517

   

meyersn@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

Ron Plath

       

5519

   

plathr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
    Savannah Thomas          5518     thomass@maconaquah.k12.in.us       

  Spanish 

 

             

 

     

 

 

Kellie Lacy 

       

 5522

   

lacyk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
 

Eli Reed 

       

5516

   

reede@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

 French

 

       

 

   

 

     
 

Marcet Spahr 

       

5513

   

spahrm@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

Alternative Education

 

       

 

   

 

     

 

PJ Hatcher 

       

5680

   

hatcherp@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

                       

Physical Education 

                       
  

Bob Freiji 

       

5660

   

freijer@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

Mark Hartman

       

5930

   

hartmanm@maconquah.k12.in.us

     
                         

 Media Center

 

       

 

   

 

     

 

Sarah Graham 

       

5051

   

grahams@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

                       

 Mathematics

 

       

 

   

 

     

 

Nick Atkins

       

5715

   

atkinsn@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

Brad McManus

       

 5521

   

mcmanusb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Craig Miller 

       

5709

   

millerc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

Randy Wolfe

       

5524

   

wolfer@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

                       

Family and Consumer Science

 

       

 

   

 

     

 

Penny Atkinson

       

5531

 

 

atkinsonp@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Donna Maple 

       

5527

 

 

mapled@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

                       

Performing Arts

                       

  

Michelle Bailey

       

5225

   

baileym@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

  

Matt Carnagua

       

5210

   

carnaguam@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

  

Ann Hileman

       

5550

   

hilemana@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 Science 

 

                     

  

Andrew Berryman

       

5604

   

berrymana@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Sarah Crosby 

       

5614

 

 

crosbys@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

  

Zack Funk

       

5609

   

funkz@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Eileen Johns 

       

5523

 

 

johnse@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Ashley Sutton 

       

5610

 

 

suttona@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

         

 

 

 

 

     

 Special Education 

 

       

 

 

 

 

     

 

Kelly Munsey 

       

5613

 

 

munseyk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Kristina Woolf 

       

5413

 

 

woolfk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

     

 

Libby Clem

 

 

 

 

5931 

 

 

cleml@maconaquah.k12.in.us 

     
                         

Social Studies    

                       
   Helene Banina         5714      baninah@maconaquah.k12.in.us      
    Wesley Hull         5605      hullw@maconaquah.k12.in.us      
    Tim Maiben          5716     maibent@maconaquah.k12.in.us